Yankton Medical Clinic Blog

« Back to Blogs

Yankton Medical Clinic, P.C. Announces Scholarship Recipients for 2023-2024

Yankton Medical Clinic, P.C. is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2023-2024 academic year scholarships. Yankton Medical Clinic has offered assistance for 26 years to area students pursuing higher education in health care as part of our vision to remain committed to medical education.


This year’s recipients include Garrett Buschkamp, Crofton, NE, who will be attending South Dakota State University, and was awarded the Dr. Theodore H. Sattler scholarship. The Dr. Jay W. Hubner scholarship was awarded to Addison Smith, Wausa, NE, attending South Dakota State University; the Dr. Michael R. McVay scholarship was awarded to Cora Johnson, Yankton, SD, who will be attending South Dakota State University; the Dr. John C. Sternquist scholarship was awarded to Olivia Hunhoff, Yankton, SD, who will be attending Augustana University; and Kilee Thorell from Wausa, NE received the Norfolk scholarship. In addition, Noah Fiegen received the University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine Pillar 3 Medical student scholarship.


In addition, Neal and the late Marie Bowden graciously donated $6,000 to Yankton Medical Clinic to help area students currently enrolled in a nursing program continue their higher education. From their generous donation, Yankton Medical Clinic was able to award four $1,500 scholarships to Jaden Kortan, Tyndall, SD; Tessa Mann, Winner, SD; Abby Hohn, Parkston, SD; and Kayla Van Osdel, Mission Hill, SD