Yankton Medical Clinic News

« Back to News

Dr. Tim Irwin Receives USD Sanford School of Medicine Hyden Memorial Award

Dr. Tim Irwin has been selected as the 2018 Anton Hyden Memorial Award recipient by the University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine.

A cardiologist, Dr. Irwin serves as clinical associate professor at USD SSOM with the department of internal medicine. The Hyden award is given in memory of Dr. Anton Hyden to preserve the memory and high regard in which Dr. Hyden was held in his field of urology, as a physician, surgeon, teacher, and a person.

The Hyden award is presented to a USD SSOM professor selected by members of the junior and senior classes. It recognizes a professor who has inspired and helped those students the most during their final two years in medical school.

Dr. Irwin attended the award ceremony May 4 during the medical school’s graduation convocation to accept the award.